The aim of the club is to promote safe and sustainable fell running in and around the West Midlands.  Legacy Site

Mercia FR Award Winners 2023

Jack Agnew: overall champion and 1st senior man;

Adam Bentham: U18 male

Dominic Jones: MV40

Pete Vale: MV50

John Langton: MV60

Mel Price: overall womens’ champion

Nicola Richards: WV40

Deb Millington: WV50

Discretionary Awards for the following recipients:

Adam Bentham: Most improved

Dave Saunders: Long Distance, for completion of the Dragons Back

Mercia Womens’ Team (Sara Willhoit, Mel Price, Nicola Richards, Deb Millington): Outstanding Achievement, for winning the British Championships 2023

John Langton: Ray Myers (O60)

Andy Davies: Spirit of Fell Running

I would like to apologise on behalf of the Mercia Fell Runners committee for the delay in getting this information out. We have struggled to identify a suitable occasion to present the trophies. We will endeavour to give them to the respective recipients in the next few weeks. Well done to all winners

Post a comment

Next Bruce beats the heat at Ras Y Gader

Mercia Fell Runners